ARCHIVE / Soilwork

(Sweden )

Soilwork - confirmed for Metaldays!

Vocalist Björn "Speed" Strid and his squad of SOILWORK definitely belong to the essential tops of the modern melodic thrash-branch. Their Swedish mind combined with an unmistakable and skilled sense evolves in their music. From output to output, this 6-pack-combo delivers deadly projectiles consisting of an agile destruction-impulse and vigorous melodies once more. Now SOILWORK will perform at METALDAYS and care for a massive metal-detonation.





Swedish metal eminence SOILWORK was spawned in Helsingborg, anno 1995. Following two highly acclaimed albums on Listenable Records, SOILWORK joined the Nuclear Blast roster, releasing a new bombshell each year and touring aggressively in North America, Europe, Australia and Japan. The band’s unique blend of melodic metal developed at a staggering rate, most notably on the Devin Townsend produced “Natural Born Chaos”, the first SOILWORK recording to fully display founding member and vocal maestro Björn “Speed” Strid’s knack for majestic melodies. The 2002 album also saw the arrival of keyboard virtuoso Sven Karlsson. In 2005, SOILWORK was joined by drummer extraordinaire Dirk Verbeuren and released “Stabbing The Drama” which quickly became a landmark release, highlighted by an 18 month world tour and a spot on Ozzfest alongside headliners Black Sabbath and Iron Maiden. Despite a few line-up shuffles, SOILWORK and their iconic long time bassist Ola Flink continued to conquer fans worldwide, recording two more outstanding albums and touring relentlessly alongside bands such as Lamb of God and Killswitch Engage. In 2012, with guitar tandem Sylvain Coudret and David Andersson on board, SOILWORK spent eight months writing and recording “The Living Infinite”, the first double album in melodic death metal history. Adventurous yet true to the band’s identity, this Jens Bogren produced twenty song powerhouse is the ultimate proof that SOILWORK are true masters of their art, and as relevant as ever!

“The Living Infinite” release dates:
February 27th, 2013 (Asia)
March 1st, 2013 (Europe)
March 4th, 2013 (UK)
March 5th, 2013 (North America)



Björn "Speed" Strid - vocals
Sven Karlsson - Keys
Sylvain Coudret - guitar
David Andersson - guitar
Andy Hinterreiter - bass
Dirk Verbeuren - drums

Tickets & more